People are Inspiring

I was at this concert last night. Actually, it wasn’t just any concert, it was Demi Lovato. If you know me personally, you know that I’m one of her biggest fans. But I didn’t think you knew that, since it is the internet and many of you don’t really know who I am.

The more I think about it, the more it creeps me out that I’m technically talking to strangers. Didn’t my mom tell me to NOT do that?

Back on topic. I was at the Demi Lovato concert. It was absolutely freaking fantabulous. I have never been more in awe than I was last night, and I’m not just saying that. The concert made me realize a few things:

1. Demi Lovato is not human. Her vocals are unreal, her personality is so down to earth, she is so incredibly beautiful, I can go on and on… *fangirls*
2. Concerts are poop-loads of fun
3. Buy closer floor seats (thank god I’m tall, though)
4. People are inspiring

Now, let’s go to number 4. Sitting in my room, staring at my walls, doing nothing made me realize that I need to do something with my life. I need to be adventurous, pursue my passions and be more productive. I’ve been on a musical hiatus for quite some time, for personal reasons and my lack of time, and it hit me that I miss it. I really miss singing, playing guitar and performing. Watching the concert made me realize that even if I can’t get on the big stage and perform, I should at least TRY to pursue it.

It’s February, but that doesn’t mean I can’t make a new resolution.

Yes, I realize this post completely contradicts my last post. That’s going to happen a lot.

People are Inspiring

Leave a Reply

