Sick in Spring Break- a poem by moi

I’m sick in spring break,
So sore throat, please go away.
I’m trying to get some sleep here,
But you’re causing too much pain.

Looks like it’ll never happen,
My goal was to hibernate.
But I can’t seem to sleep at night,
My stuffy nose is keeping me awake

It’s been a week already,
Why aren’t you gone?
I had so many activities planned out,
Without you involved.

Germs, please go away,
You’ve been here long enough.
It’s time for you to move on,
Press make my nose “un-stuff”.

I’m sick of carrying tissues,
I want to have fun outside.
Please, please,  I’m begging you,
I’m begging you goodbye.

Wow, the stuff I come up with when I’m not even out of bed yet…)

Sick in Spring Break- a poem by moi

Leave a Reply

