Panic

a sheer wave of panic engulfs me
as the pain slowly washes away
like blood trickling down my skin
and each glistening red droplet
hits the ground

a sheer wave of panic engulfs me
as the beads stain
everything it comes in contact with
highlighting the pain
which i’m trying to escape from

a sheer wave of panic engulfs me
as the world becomes a blur
and every gasp of breath requires
the strength of every muscle
yet, i don’t feel air

A sheer wave of panic engulfs me
What has happened to me?

Panic

Leave a Reply

