I care

A few weeks ago,
You told me how beautiful I am.
Or was.
And how I’m the most amazing girl,
Because I cared so much,
Too much.

You planned surprises
You’ll create to give me
Butterflies.
You promised in order to keep me warm,
You’ll pull me in your arms; pull me
Inside.

You reminded me of how perfect I am
And how perfect you are
For me.
Weeks have gone, with ups and downs,
How did you change your mind
So quickly?

You should’ve been more careful.

Was it easy for you to let go of
The words you said in a matter
Of weeks?
Your good mornings were full of hugs and kisses,
Now a simple “morning” is a
Formality.

You drowned me into your words
And left me in a world
Of fantasy.
I told myself I wouldn’t fall,
But I did out of
Stupidity.

What you said hours ago
Contradict your words
From july.
I hope you see me the way you did before
And tell me what went on in
Your mind.

A few weeks ago,
You told me how beautiful I am.
Or was.
And how I’m the most amazing girl,
Because I cared so much,
Too much.

I care

Leave a Reply

