Senior Year Struggles

Essays, applications, deadlines
Can’t handle; no time.

Procrastination is my worst enemy,
But I’ve befriended it; it’s my buddy.

Can’t wing it, can’t fake.
My whole future is at stake.

Grades, scores, activities,
So many requirements; let me be!

Worked my butt off and can’t give up,
But when I read these apps, I’ve had enough.

So many dreams, ambitions galore,
But reading and rereading my essays is such a bore.

Someone snap me out of this before I cry,
Wish I can tell the readers “I tried.”

Senior Year Struggles

Leave a Reply

