I didn’t

I didn’t realize one event could make me generate so many words,
And phrases that I call poetry.

I didn’t know that I could feel such emotions,
Didn’t think it would be now, or soon.

I didn’t expect you to slap me in the face like that,
Metaphorically, I mean.

I didn’t think I would still feel just as crappy as day 1,
Unfortunately, I still do.

I didn’t want to ever mope around like I do now,
Can’t change that, I guess.

I didn’t fathom that I’ll keep venting out so much,
But such writing is my therapy.

Well, this sucks.

I didn’t

Leave a Reply

