jumbled up emotions

I’m still stuck feeling blue about you,
Except it’s slightly different.

Instead of sadness, I feel frustration.
Instead of crying, I am ranting.
Instead of laughing, my face is blank.
Instead of smiling, I am ignoring
You.

Prove to me that you care and maybe I’ll believe you.
Prove to me that you weren’t lying and maybe I’ll hear you.

I can’t look at you in the eye anymore,
And even if I do, the sparkle won’t be there.
It’s not the same anymore,
The “chemistry” between us isn’t there.

You’re my weakness and I can’t let you break me
Like you did before.

jumbled up emotions

Leave a Reply

