Testing the Waters

Last time I was drowning.
I was pushed into the waters,
By you.

For weeks I gasped for air.
I was brought back up,
After you,

Realized you made a mistake,
And pushed me too hard,
Into the sea.

This time I tested the waters,
I dipped my foot too see if
It’s safe.

Instead of a push, you guided me in,
And made me feel like it’s
All okay.

But I guess I took a big step,
And I went in the waters a little bit deeper
Than you.

Because you took a step out,
Left me hanging alone and
Confused.

Testing the Waters

Leave a Reply

