Packing my life away

I hate packing.

There’s something about it that makes me despise it so much. Maybe it’s because it requires me to actually get off my bed and do something productive for once. Maybe it’s because my bedroom  home looks like a tornado just passed through it. Or perhaps it’s because no matter how hard I try, I can’t make neatly. It’s always a mess.

The overly organized side of me does not approve of this.

I’m not simply packing for a small vacation getaway. Oh no. I wish. I’m literally packing my life away– to college. I have to manage to pack all the clothes (half of them that I probably won’t even wear because I’ll be wearing the same old clothes every day… yay college!), shoes, room decor (IMPORTANT otherwise my dorm room will look like a hellhole), books, supplies and other miscellaneous items wandering around my room into simply just a few boxes and suitcases.

Not to mention I still have to shop for some items. Splurging before putting a dent in my parent’s bank accounts when my tuition gets paid? Logic.

Wifi router? Laptop? Printer? Dishes and cutlery? Storage compartments? School supplies I’M BECOMING AN ADULT HELP.

I’m extremely overwhelmed and I haven’t even started packing.

Maybe I should start.

T-minus 10 days.

Packing my life away

Leave a Reply

