Word Vomit + Cringeworthy Song

It’s finals week (aka dead week) and I’m currently sitting in the library taking a break from my English Composition portfolio due TOMORROW.

*heavy breathing*

Hey internet, it’s been awhile again. The last time we spoke (or typed? or– I’m not really sure) I was recovering from laryngitis. Technically, I couldn’t speak back then, but you get the point. I’m just using this time away from my academic duties to word vomit so I can generate more word vomit that can actually be useful in collegiate writing.

Writing is tough when you actually need to think about it and you have to be so formal.

On the bright side, in four days I’ll be home and reunited with my bed (pretty much the love of my life) and I finally get to eat home cooked meals. I don’t think you understand how excited I am to finally eat food that is not meant to feed several hundred people.

Anyway, now that I think about it, it’s really saddened me that I don’t blog as often as I used to. I don’t even write poetry anymore. I don’t even write songs! *GASP* (yes, capitalization is extremely necessary). I really miss those days when I wrote songs daily and they were actually good. I mean, the last song that I wrote was about two months ago about how I still mope around about my life.

Seriously. The lyrics is “I’m still sitting on my bed singing sad songs that remind me of you. Because isn’t that what I’m supposed to do?”

Not going to lie, I am pretty proud of that song. Nonetheless, it’s pathetic and I could do so much better.

Also, the other day I listened to my song that I composed and recorded for an independent study project in 10th grade. I listened to the whole damn thing and even though I cringed at some parts, that is something I treasure. I may not have appreciated the experience then and I may have not liked how my song turned out (I was sick during the recording process), but I really love it now because of all the memories it holds and because I DID A THING. I HAVE MY OWN SONG. ASDFGHJKL.

It’s been three years later and I just now finally appreciate that song (as much as I still cringe while listening to it). I also miss that I could actually sing– I was really good! What happened?

I really need to get back to it instead of moping around. Dammit Mani.

 

 

 

Word Vomit + Cringeworthy Song

Leave a Reply

